august events

personal organizer and pink flowers on desk

I love opening my planner at the end of the month to begin filling in events for the upcoming month. The weather hasn’t allowed us to enjoy much these days, but it has given me time to compile a list of events that I’d like to attend in the area. Truth be told,  I’m hoping August is bright and cloudless so we can enjoy the pool and beach as much as possible. Let all of August be beach and pool days, please! That doesn’t mean we’re not covered on cloudy days, rainy days, or the days in which we just need a break from the pool or sun!

If you’re a Queens kid (gal, guy, mom, dad, grandma, grandpa, whatever…) looking for some fun events in the local area, please see the list  below. Email me if you have an event you’d like to see added to the list!
[Please keep in mind that I am from northeast queens; therefore, most events might be in the area of northeastern queens.]

Happy August!

Sunday, August 5

Monday, August 6

Tuesday, August 7

Wednesday, August 8

  • Mother Goose Time at the Whitestone Library for children ages 1.5-2.5 years old with caregiver | 10:30 am-11:30 am (event repeats every Wednesday)
  • Toddler Time at the Whitestone Library for children 2.5 years old and up with caregiver | 11:30 am- 12:00 pm (event repeats every Wednesday)
  • Prototype Wednesday@ The New York Hall of Science (Free with Admission) |2-4:30 pm | This event repeats every Wednesday. Check The NYSCI for more details.

Thursday, August 9

Friday, August 10

Saturday, August 11

Sunday, August 12

Monday, August 13

Tuesday, August 14

Wednesday, August 15

  • Wednesdays at Patsy’s Pizzeria  Did you know kids get their own personal pizza for free with any entree purchase @ Patsy’s Pizza on Wednesdays? We’ve known but haven’t gone on Wednesday yet.  now’s the time 🙂 | Kids eat free

Thursday, August 16

Friday, August 17

Saturday, August 18

Sunday, August 19

Monday, August 20

Tuesday, August 21

Wednesday, August 22

Thursday, August 23

  • Preschooler Storytime @ the Auburndale Library  (Event takes place every Thursday in August except for August 30th)| 3:30pm
  • JAZZ MOBILE BLOCK PARTY @ The Louis Armstrong House Museum | 4- 9 PM
    4pm : Family Fun Activities; 5pm : Jeremy Bosch Quartet; 7pm : Featuring Roland Guerrero Quartet

Friday, August 24

Saturday, August 25

Sunday, August 26

Monday, August 27

Tuesday, August 28

Wednesday, August 29

  • Family Playtime @ The Auburndale Library | 11am 
    “Children ages 12 months to 3 years and their caretakers can enjoy bonding and playtime. Registration is not required.”

Thursday, August 30

Friday, August 31

Advertisements

3 comments

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s